Frugal (make that FREE) Fix

I was photographing a SVdP 99 cent dress I plan to refashion. IMG_4732

As I snapped my photos I realized that the cord to my heater was less than inconspicuous, in fact it was distracting.

Saturday, in between cake deliveries I stopped at a Garage Sale. I didn’t buy anything but I picked up a watering can shaped flower pot and a bag of assorted “stuff” from the FREE pile.IMG_4727

Included in the “stuff” was just what I needed, clips and screws.

Now the cord is nice and tidy.

IMG_4734

Total cost to tidy up my electric cord: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Now, that’s what I call frugal.

I hope to be showing you the refashioned dress soon. Stay tuned.

PS: the reason I picked up the baggie of stuff is because it had money in it.

This entry was posted in thrifty fixes, Trash to Treasure, Second Hand Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frugal (make that FREE) Fix

  1. Bobbie Henderson says:

    Glad you’re back. I missed reading your blog.

  2. susan trumbo says:

    It’s so good to see you back! Funny thing, I broke my arm this winter as well, in 3 places, and the base of my thumb. Sure slows you down.
    Welcome back, I sure do enjoy reading your posts :)

Leave a Reply

