Food Waste Friday

I’ve been following Frugal Girl for so long that her
FoodWasteFriday
campaign has nearly eliminated Food Waste from my life, butthis week…I simply wasn’t paying attention.

corn muffins

One of the best perks of working at a bakery is FREE food.

I brought home a couple of cornbread muffins to have with some left-over chili.

I had some left over chili in the freezer, I pulled it out to thaw, but day after day I said to myself “I didn’t feel like chili today”

When I finally did “feel” like it, the muffins were full of black moldy splotches.

So I had saltines with my chili and vowed to pay closer attention next time.

chili

This entry was posted in Food waste Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food Waste Friday

  1. lilimounce says:

    And I thought that was a photo of blueberry muffins! It’s been warm this past week, and I had 1 lone pancake get moldy in just 4 days. I’ll need to start keeping an eye on the bread, too. Maybe put it into the fridge.

    • lilimounce says:

      Thanks to your post — right after commenting, I went into the kitchen, sliced up that loaf of bread and froze it. This is the time of year that we lose some bread items to mold. So, thanks!

Leave a Reply

