Forty Dollar Grocery Shopping Trip

Spending $40 on groceries may not seem like a lot to most people but I can’t remember the last time I spent more than 10-15 dollars at a grocery store.

These are the groceries I purchased on my last shopping trip. Since the first of the year when I resolved to eat myself out of house and home I have only made quick stops to pick up a few items. Even with this haul I didn’t purchase anything that violates my resolution to buy only dairy, produce or things needed to make meals from food I already have. Not pictured are 2 family packs of chicken thighs that I had already put in the freezer before I remembered to take pictures.

Image

Right away I made Ranch pork chops.

I used up a packet of Ranch Dressing mix and I now have one less jar of applesauce in the pantry. Broccoli and garlic mashed potatoes rounded out the meal.

When I was a child I always requested Breaded Pork Chops for my birthday dinner. That is still my favorite way to fix pork chops but I had to use up the ranch dressing.

I had put an unused portion of sour cream in the freezer not knowing if it would be usable after it had been frozen or not, it worked fine in the mashed potatoes.

What is your favorite pork chop recipe?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

