Show and Tell Sunday

Each Sunday I show off some of the cakes that were made this week at the bakery where I work.

On the 11th we held a Wedding Open House. We offered samples and examples of our decorating style. One of the decorators made this styrofoam dummy cake to display during the open house.ImageWe emediatly got an order for a 50th Anniversary cake done in the same style. I guess it pays to advertise. Image

As a bird watcher I love it when I can decorate cakes with bird themes like this flamingo cake.Image

We do a lot of cakes for CARS themed parties.

Image

Thomas the Tank Engine is also popularImage

its still early for wedding seadson but we usually do at least one every weekend. Like this one with a unique topper.

Image

Image

A young soccer fan got this birthday cake.

I hope you liked the cakes this week. What decoration do you like for your birthday cake?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Show and Tell Sunday

  1. kolfinna says:

    I love looking at your cake pictures. I wish there was someone near where I live that could do such a nice job. Of all the cakes I’ve seen locally……look sloppy.

    • if you have a store that specialzes in cooking supplies, or even a store like Michael’s that carry Martha Stewart of Wilton products, ask the staff if they know a customer who bakes & decorates out of their home. You may find a talented decorator who is willing to bake & decorate for a little extra cash.

Leave a Reply

