Local Produce Stand

For the past few years I’ve made a concerted effort to patronize local, family owned businesses as much as possible.

Wednesday the produce stand in the next town over opened for the 2012 season. They only operate from March to October each year.

I love shopping there.Image

Felt pen art on butcher paper hang from clothespins above the bins of food.

 

 Image

 

 

 

Displays like this make me WANT to eat my vegetables.

 

 

Image

The owners make shopping there a fun experience for all ages. In the garden center they offer a bejeweled purple throne with soap bubbles and wands to occupy little ones.

If you don’t patronize your local produce stand I highly recommend it. If you do leave me a comment telling why you do.

See you tomorrow with more cakes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Local Produce Stand

  1. I can’t wait for the farmers market to start back up.

Leave a Reply

