Why pay retail?

A frugal lifestyle requires flexibility.

 I f you’re not loyal to a specific brand name you can find real savings by purchasing your soap at a thrift store or garage sale.

My not very extensive research shows that Ivory or Jergens are the least expensive brands costing around 60 cents a bar.

So while I’m thrifting I keep an eye open for bars of soap that cost less than 50cents. Second hand stores often bag up several bars and sell them for a couple of dollars. These are a really good deal if you can find them on a Half-price or 99cent day.

None of these bars were more than 50cents and lots of them were even less.

I have found some high-end soaps that are a real treat to use.

I even found a full bottle of Dial Liquid soap

to fill my thrifted soap dispenser.

So keep an open mind when your at the thrift store they aren’t just for clothes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why pay retail?

  1. That bear soap is pretty cute. I’d have a hard time using it. I am only brand specific on dish soap. I LOVE my Ivory!

  2. Pingback: Thrifty Third Thursday Report | afrugalspinster

Leave a Reply

