Thrifty Third Thursday Report

Thrifty Third Thursday
April 2012


I will be using these in my laundry/sewing room.

I walked in the door just as they were marking this like new Old Navy sweater down from $7 to $2. It goes great with a pink top and tan pants I already have.

I have tongs but these have a lock so I decided to upgrade.
More hooks for the laundry room (I don’t need this many but I’ll redonate what I don’t use.
I’m planning to make gift jams & jellies and can vegetables in small quantities for my personal use, so I pick up these little mason jars everytime I find them a t a good price.

If you can you need canning lids.
Caribeaners are usefull in many ways.

A new lamp for my living room (it sits on the table I bought last month)
It’s never too early to pick up your Christmas cards and these appeal to me on two levels, the text is about Jesus and as a baker I like the gingerbread design.
The molly hook will come in handy somewhere. The same for the cinnamon sticks.
The book is for a friend.
I sold the snowboard favors to the bakery; we’ll use them when we need a snowboard themed cake.

I’ve been looking for one of these corning fry pans since I got a glass stove top in January 2011.
You’ll see the drawer pulls in an upcoming post.

If you are a regular Frugal Spinster reader you know I used one of the extension cords to rewire my lamp.https://afrugalspinster.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/lamp-rewire-tutorial/ The other one is something I’ve never seen before one plug and tow cords (like a Y).
The cleat will keep my clothesline from sagging.

I forgot to include these napkin rings in the previous picture. I now have 8 silverware napkin rings (from three separate purchases).

Double stick tape is good to have on hand.
The soap was featured in this post: https://afrugalspinster.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/why-pay-retail/

Folding scissors is another thing I’ve been watching for for a long time. I keep them in my purse.

If you read this post https://afrugalspinster.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/happy-birthday-skye/ you’ll know why I bought these.

All of these are gifts or parts of gifts.

because I like to bake bread and drink water.
If your looking for thrift stores in your area, check http://www.thethriftshopper.com  and then tell me what you have found.

This entry was posted in Second Hand Shopping, Trash to Treasure, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thrifty Third Thursday Report

  1. The link doesn’t bring up any thrift shops, but we have one in town. It’s a St. Vincent’s also. I don’t go there very often. Also my church has a free clothing exchange the first weekend on the month. We usually go check things out, as well as check the drop off room frequently in between times.

Leave a Reply

