Weekly Thrifting Report

On Friday I stopped at a Garage sale and found these Capri’s.

It gets very hot in the bakery so I’m glad to have another pair of short pants to wear on summer days.

Saturday I had several cake delivers to do.  The first delivery was at 10AM and I didn’t need to be back to the bakery to load up the other cakes until 2PM so I visited the thrift stores in the Ballard neighborhood of Seattle.

First stop was the ReStore, a building materials recycler. I was looking for some decorative drawer pulls. They had lots to choose from.

I chose these three. When I get done with my project I’ll show you the finished product.

Next stop Goodwill:

I’m looking for turtle & squirrel figurines to add to my back porch’s decor. This turtle is only a couple of inches long, I’m hoping for a larger version but he’ll do for the time being.

Followed by Value Village:On my way home I stopped at my neighborhood St. Vincent’s. There were haveing a half off everything sale but being late in the day things were pretty picked over but I did get a jelly jar for 30 cents.

Did you find anything good this week? Leave a comment & let me know about it.

This entry was posted in Second Hand Shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Thrifting Report

  1. The turtle looks real.

  2. Van says:

    I like that turtle most of all, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

