back to eating myself out of house and home

You may have notice I haven’t had any “eat yourself out of house & home” reports for a while. There are two reasons for this. First I’ve been eating from the plentiful stock of leftovers in my freezer. Two, I have been the willing recipient of a lot of garden produce from family and friends. That’s why I did Zucchini Week. My goal is to get through my original stockpile before the end of 2012. I am surprised that it has taken this long already but with concerted effort I think I can start 2013 with a clean slate. You probably don’t remember but I had 12 boxes of Raisin Bran in my pantry. By eating it for breakfast I’ve whittled that number down to 9.

I have ZERO tuna now thanks to a couple of lunches of Tuna Melts.

This entry was posted in eat yourself out of house & home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to back to eating myself out of house and home

  1. The kitchen small freezer is looking jumbled so next month I plan on making meals with what’s in there. I have let the pantry supplies run down some this month, as I try to put aside money for holiday stock-up sales.

  2. I haven’t had a tuna melt in ages, that sounds so good. I’m sure you are getting tired of raisin bran, I know I would. I need to get started on my pantry. I need to go through some of my dried beans and see which ones are in need of using up.

Leave a Reply

