Dumpster

IMG_3238 IMG_3241This sight cut me to the quick. Though I have no way of knowing for sure,what I could see as I drove by this dumpster’s contents looked to be in decent condition.

Time is money they say & I think someone didn’t want to go to the effort of dealing with these household furnishings. Sending it to the dump would be fast and easy.

It seems like such a waste though.

Personally I think money could have been saved, or even gained if some creative thought had been given to this situation, resulting in a better outcome. 

There is a low-income mobile home park across the street. A “FREE” pile on the curb would surely have taken little effort and could have blessed others.

Other options include:

 Craig’s list, where the things could have been offered for sale or for given away. http://www.craigslist.org/about/sites 

Freecycle is another option http://www.freecycle.org/ 

Thrift stores are always looking for donations. A phone call is all it takes to schedule a pick-up.

 To give the benefit of the doubt to this dumpster’s filler maybe it was full of true junk.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dumpster

  1. My mouth fell at the sight of that dumpster. What a waste. I would have gotten some friends to help me pull it all out, I couldn’t have driven away from that.

Leave a Reply

