I love thrift stores

I have been on the look out for a new pair of work shoes for a while.

3253old

I purchased these (believe it or not) at Grocery Outlet. Yes, at a grocery store. As the name implies GO is an outlet store for an odd assortment of clearance merchandise, mostly groceries. The shoes were $10 and I’ve gotten my money’s worth out of them.3256soles

I’ve worn most of the tread off the soles and they no longer offer the support I need as I stand on my feet for 8 hours at a time.

3174New balance

In late January I stopped to check out what Goodwill had to offer and I found these New Balance Hiking/sports shoes that retail for $80. They’re in perfect condition. They have been worn, (I can tell by the tiny pebbles lodged in the tread) but not very much. Goodwill price $7.99. SCORE!!

I also picked up a new feeder for my feathered friends. It cost $3.99. Similar ones go for around $35.00. Double score !!

Have you found any incredible deals at the thrift stores lately? Tell me about it in the comments. I love to hear your stories.

 

This entry was posted in Bird watching, Second Hand Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

