I have a confession to make…

I can’t type.
Yes, I took typing in high school. I’ve played the computer typing games/drills, but I still struggle with typing. My fingers are on the proper keys but I HAVE TO watch my hands.
In fact, although my mind is creative and my hands are skilled I can’t do ANYTHING that involves not watching what my hands are doing.

I have many blog ideas that I have intended to share with you but getting the ideas down in writing is so laborious that the ideas never become actual posts. I know it’s not a “FRUGAL” option but I’m considering getting speech recognition solftware to make getting my ideas down on paper less of an ordeal.

Do any of you use, or have any thoughts about “speech recognition” software? Please share your thoughts in a comment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I have a confession to make…

  1. Kate says:

    If you open a gmail account, you have access to Google Drive and Docs. Google Docs is just like MS Office, but also has an embedded voice recognition tool. You could use that and then copy/paste to blog. Best part – all FREE!

  2. Lisa says:

    I don’t know anything about voice recognition software, but I say go for it if it helps you to continue posting. I always enjoy your posts!

  3. lilimounce says:

    My FIL uses Dragon and he really likes it. He does need to proof his work, though, but he says that’s an improvement over having to do the typing. (He still writes for a living.) I have thought of it, myself, so that I could get my thoughts down quicker, before I’m distracted with something else. My big typing problem is that I seem to be typing-dyslexic, and so I am constantly having to make corrections where I’ve transposed letters.

    Good luck with your decision!

Leave a Reply

