Show & Tell Sunday

It was 4 months after breaking my arm that I was able to decorate cakes again. I’m right-handed so my broken left hand didn’t affect my ability to decorate totally but like everything else we do decorating uses both hands. Two things presented the biggest hinderance to my going back to work, my energy level was nil (after my first 8 hour shift I went home and slept for 12 hours) and I had no strength in my left arm. I started back to work in June doing wedding consultations with brides. This month I’ve got enough strength to go back to decorating and delivering wedding cakes.
IMG_4686Quyen-Cake-14640 July 19'14Petty

This entry was posted in Cake Show & Tell and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

