President’s Day Sales

Any holiday is reason enough to have a SALE at most thrift stores

February 16, 2015 President’s Day

St. Vincent de Paul $ 2.80

Everything Half Off!

2-16-15SVDPRubber duck soap dispenser 50₵

Missionary Biography 39₵

2 shirts from the 50₵ Bin

The shirts are going to the Union Gospel Mission

I usually rely on the public library for my reading material but, Missionary stories are one of my favorite genres of book and for 50₵, I decided to SPLURG.

duck & greenThe pump on my sage green dispenser broke a few months ago so I’ve been watching for a cheap replacement. The duck had the same sized cap and at 50₵ it was indeed a frugal fix.

2 dispencers @ sinkOnce again hand soap and dish detergent sit side by side in matching dispensers. Of course both of these dispensers came from second-hand stores.

Deseret Industries $1.92

2-16-15 DI $

D.I. NEVER has sales but their everyday prices are so reasonable that I don’t mind a bit.

Snow 75₵, Jar lifters 50₵ each.

Salvation Army $1.10

Everything Half Off!

2-16-15 Salvation Army

3 jelly jars $1.00

Shoreline Goodwill $6.52

President’s Day Sale, Blue tags 99₵, Pink and Green tags 40% off.2-16-15 GW

Pencil box (craft supply storage) 60₵, Mason jar 20₵, 6 Tissue packets (for donation to Men’s Mission) $1.19, 5 pair of summer sox 99₵, 3 yards of blue fabric 99₵. Be watching for a future post on what I intend to do with this fabric.

It’s difficult to see in the bottom right is two packages of peel & stick Name badges with birds on them. There were actually four packs of badges but only two had birds so I re-donated the other two. 50 badges 60₵.

bird badgesI give home canned goods, mostly jams & jellies as gifts. I got the badges so I can make canning labels from them, which look much nicer than just writing on the lid.

I hope you enjoy “shopping with me”

I work hard to not just bring stuff into the house and then never put it to use. Blogging hopefully inspires others but its the motivates I need to actually follow through with my plans. For instance because I had to show you how the name tags became labels, I actually got around to labeling my canned goods.

Do you find yourself buying it more and using it less or do you only buy what you need?

This entry was posted in Second Hand Shopping, single living frugal style, thrifty fixes, Trash to Treasure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to President’s Day Sales

  1. Anny says:

    Your labels are so cute!

Leave a Reply

