Repurposing Thrift Store Finds

On February 21st I bought these binders at Eastside Community Aid for  $1.50.2-21-15eastside community aid$1.50

I used them to stabilize the bottoms of Shopping bags I made with the blue fabric I bought at Goodwill on Presidents day3yds blue fabric

I question the USDA’s claim that it takes $36.50/ person to buy a week’s groceries.

My monthly food budget is $70.00.

Regardless of statistics, I’m happy to help those who struggle to put food on the table.   I have so much fun buying groceries to donate to Hopelink’s Food bank.$120 groceries

In his gospel, Mark records Jesus saying “For ye have the poor with you always, and whensoever ye will ye may do them good” I believe he intends for me to help the needy whensoever I will.bagged groceries

(As you can see only two of these bags are homemade, but as time allows I’ll be making more)

 

This entry was posted in "that's not what it was intended for", Misc., Second Hand Shopping, Sewing, single living frugal style, thrifty fixes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment