Upcycled Doll Clothes

To keep my expenses down I’ve been making the doll clothes from thrifted garments. Most of them from the 50¢ bin at St. Vincent de Paul. bins at SVdP

I have discovered that there are lots of American Girl type doll clothes for sale on Etsy.

I plan to exploit the “Upcycling fad” In my sales pitch showing the original garment and the refashioned doll garment made from it.

I bought this:

lavendar stripe shirt

Lavender striped blouse

I made this:

purple stripe2380

Long Dress

I bought this:

Orcus Island

Orcas Island Tee

I made this:

white erica orcas2378

Fish Graphic dress

I bought these:

yellow scrub pants

scrub pants

purple stripe tee2029

Striped Tee-shirt

I made these:

yellow jumper purple strip tee

Long Sleeved Tee and Jumper

I’m having a lot of fun designing and sewing these doll clothes.

Do you think there is a market for upcycled doll clothes?

If you are in the market for doll clothes to fit an American Girl type doll (since you’re reading a Frugal Blog I doubt any of you spent the BIG bucks for real American Girl Dolls) send me an email.

 

This entry was posted in Second Hand Shopping, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Upcycled Doll Clothes

  1. Ruby Julian says:

    Those are so cute and the dolls looks so sweet in their new clothes. Very clever and frugal too!

Leave a Reply

