Salmon Burgers

Continuing to share the frugal meals I’ve been eating: I used two cans of Salmon from my pantry and made 8 salmon patties (most of them were frozen)

IMG_4376I followed the recipe on the Salmon can but IMHO it has so many bread crumbs that the salmon flavor is masked. It does make the recipe frugal but in the future I’ll stick with my usual recipe developed by my first roommate.

IMG_3790JoAnn’s Salmon Patties

1 can salmon

1 egg

enough cracker crumbs to absorb moisture from the egg

minced onion to taste

salt, pepper and , dill to taste.

Mix ingredients together and form into patties.

Fry in butter.

 

 

This entry was posted in cooking, Frugality for Singles, recipes, single living frugal style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Salmon Burgers

  1. trkingmomoe says:

    Thanks for sharing your recipe. I use bread crumbs in mine. I will have to try crackers.

  2. Carol says:

    I make salmon patties the way my mom did, the whole can and crushed crackers. I warn people before they eat, that crunchy thing is a bone.

  3. I like the bones, they just disintegrate when you bite them

  4. adelineh5888 says:

    You make normal food. Keep em coming. I need help as I’m single. Still need to feed ME!!!

Leave a Reply

