Taco Meat

When I photographed my groceries I omitted 5 pounds of hamburger. I froze half of it for future use and made taco meat with the rest. Usually I use Betty Crocker’s taco recipe but I found a Costco sized package of Taco seasoning at a garage sale last summer for just 50 cents so I’ve been using it.

After eating a Soft Taco one daytaco & honey bee ambrosia and a taco salad later in the weektaco salad I portioned and froze the seasoned burger for future meals

Betty Crocker’s Taco Meat Recipe

1# ground Beef

2/3 cup water

1 tablespoon chili powder

1 1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

1/4 teaspoon ground red pepper

Cook ground beef until brown; drain. Stir in water and seasonings. Bring to a boil, reduce heat to simmer. simmer uncovered, stirring occasionally for 15 minutes.

This entry was posted in cooking, Frugality for Singles, recipes, single living frugal style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

