April Thrift Report 3

On April 17th 1957 I became big sister to boy/girl baby twins. This year my brother and his wife were celebrating in Hawaii.

I treated my sister to a day of thrifting. I didn’t tell her what I had planned I just picked her up and headed to the first store. I pulled into Goodwill and handed her a gift card. She didn’t find anything but I came home with a good supply of soap4-17-16 GW $3.27

Next stop Value Village. I found more  doll clothes patterns and some hand warmers that I will donate to a homeless mission.4-17-16 VV $3.55

We went to a  second Goodwill where my sister found a tea pot (NEW) and a saucer that matches her antique chinaIMG_4106 Hean's Haul

After our day of thrifting we went to the Ballard Locks for a picnic that was capped off by a birthday cake that featured her garden including the chickens. IMG_4117After sunset we called it a day.IMG_4119sunset

Is a day of thrifting your idea of a fun birthday activity?

This entry was posted in birthday, Cake Show & Tell, family, Frugal Fun, Second Hand Shopping, thrift store shopping, thrifty haul and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to April Thrift Report 3

  1. Looks like she had a load of fun!

  2. mmleonard says:

    I shop for quick stops. You never know what finds you have. I’ve been posting good book scores

Leave a Reply

