Thrift Report

I had a difficult time deciding what posts to delete. I think enough space is freed up to allow me to post for a while before having to sort through the archives again.

Any how I have a bit of catching up to do. So look forward to seeing some of what I’ve been up to.

$4.66 Helping Hands Thrift Store

$4.66
Helping Hands Thrift Store

 

Helping Hands has a BIG box of 25 cent merchandise. Digging through it I found a Long John top, pair of pants and a Cotton & Lamb’s wool sweater.

The pants were donated to a downtown mission, I’m keeping the thermal underwear for myself. and I turned the sweater into a pair of Boot Socks and two hats (also to donate to the mission)img_6255

Hope to see you soon.

This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, crafts, Second Hand Shopping, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thrift Report

  1. susan trumbo says:

    Welcome back, I missed your posts !
    I myself have started a new adventure, I purchased a lovely mobile home, like new it is, and am becoming more frugal than ever in furnishing it.
    I will be painting the rooms slowly, and bought 4 gallons of stain free paint at a yard sale for $2.50 total. It’s a lovely cream color so I’m going to see how far I can stretch it. Now I’m “you-tubing” trying to teach myself how to make curtains.
    All this – and I’m 60+ !! I’m proof that you’re never too old to start a new adventure 🙂

  2. Congratulations! What a great deal on the paint, good for you. Curtains are one of the easiest things to sew. I’m sure you’ll do fine. Its amazing what you can learn from You-tube.

Leave a Reply

