Same shopping trip, different project

faded-pants

on the left you see the inside of one pant leg, on the right you see the fading that took place in just one afternoon in the sun.

You may have noticed in the picture of things from  Deseret Industries were some drapery hold backs.img_5465

When I began line drying my clothes I learned an important lesson. The sun will bleach the clothes. This will work to your advantage if say you are line drying diapers, or to your disadvantage as in my case of my slacks

faded-pants

on the left you see the side of one pant leg, on the right you see the fading that took place in just one afternoon in the sun.

After that experience I never hung the dark clothes where they would be exposed to direct sunlight again.

img_5463

hanging clothes on an electrical wire probably isn’t the best solution

So using the holdbacks and a dowel removed when I got new closet organizers, I came up with a better solution.img_5466

When not in use the dowel can be removed and the holdbacks are hardly noticeable. Who looks up at the ceiling?

As long as my drill was out I took the occasion to remove the stub of shelf bracket that had broken off in my pantry and was able to replace it with a new one.img_5468

This entry was posted in "that's not what it was intended for", line drying, Second Hand Shopping, thrift store shopping, thrifty fixes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Same shopping trip, different project

  1. Very clever. I’m always searching where to hang my things!

Leave a Reply

