Honey Help

I use honey when I bake Honey-Oatmeal bread and when I make Granola. These two occasions are rather rare occurrences in my single lifestyle.

It is not uncommon for the honey to crystalize before I can use it.

Fortunately crystalized honey can easily be saved by heating it.

My problem was the heat to uncrystalize the honey would make the HONEY BEAR bottle shrivel. Besides not being able to stand up anymore I fear that melted  plastic will contaminate the honey.

So when I buy honey I immediately transfer it from the BEAR bottle to glass jars. They can easily be microwaved if I need to dissolve crystalized honey.img_8445

 

 

 

This entry was posted in single living frugal style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honey Help

  1. lilimounce says:

    Good idea, frugal spinster! I love those bear containers!

Leave a Reply

