There’s been a death in the family

Just when you thought Frugal Spinster posts were coming on a regular basis,
Disaster strikes and upsets my schedule again.
My younger brother unexpectedly passed Saturday night.

img_4906

Here he is last June playing chauffer for his grandson’s fends on Prom night

I’ll try to get back to blogging soon but right now its low priority.

This entry was posted in family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to There’s been a death in the family

  1. lilimounce says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, frugal spinster. Sending hugs.

  2. Thanks for the hug Lili. It’s quite shocking to loose someone so close in age to myself. The source of all comfort is with me to get me through this hard time.

  3. susan trumbo says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. Prayers for all of you. And take your time returning to blogging – we’ll all be here patiently waiting.

  4. Barbara says:

    Sending my condolences to you and your family at this great loss. I so sorry. A faithful reader

  5. Leigh says:

    My deepest sympathy on your brother’s passing. Any death of a loved one is hard but it’s even more so when it’s sudden and unexpected. Sending you lots of thoughts and prayers from New Zealand.

  6. Thank you so much Leigh.

  7. Mira says:

    My heartfelt sympathy on your brother’s passing, dear frugal spinster. My prayers are with you and your family. A faithful reader

    • Thank you Mira,
      I am so thankful for the many people who have offered up prayers for me (and my family). God is sustaining us through this difficult time with peace that passes understanding.

Leave a Reply

