2016 Found Money Report

I make a habit of picking up money I see on the ground.

At the end of each year I tally what I have found and compare it to past years.

This year=$7.23

and this forign coin.forign-coin-2016

Past years

2015 $6.95

2014 $7.93

2013 $5.53

2012 $2.95

So you can see I did better than last year but didn’t top 2014’s $7.93

Can anyone identify the forign coin?

Do you pick up lost money? How much have you found?

 

This entry was posted in found money and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2016 Found Money Report

  1. Mira says:

    Dear Frugal Spinster, I’m catching up on reading your blog, so this comment is a little late. The coin is Russian. The letters on top say “two rubles,” and above the year of issue: “Bank of Russia.” Before you start feeling rich, the coin would exchange for about three cents.
    Best wishes for a happy New Year to you and your loved ones. Mira

  2. Thanks for the information Mira,
    I had no assumptions that I had found a foreign coin of any great value.

Leave a Reply

