More about my resolutions

#4 Home repair and updates

When my brother passed he left his conciderable estate to the University of Washington and his (step) grandchildren. Some of his assets had no designated benificiary, so as his closest relitives my other brother, sister and I will recieve a nice inheritance from those assets. I don’t yet know a dollar amount but it will be enough for me to loosen up my purse strings.

new lighting2803My home hasn’t been updated since it was built in 1978. We’re talking popcorn cielings and burnt orange carpet. More importanantly some work needs to be done on the foundation.

This windfall is completely unexpected and I intend to donate a large sum to my favorite charities. “Freely you have recieved, freely give” While Jesus was talking about sharing the good news of the gospel when he said these words I still have a desire to show my gratitude for this money by using some of it to bless others. With the remainder I will take care of the home repairs and if there is still money I’ll get rid of the popcorn ceilings (among other things)

It’s strange how tastes change, I still remember the first time I saw a popcorn ceiling. A family I baby sat for had just moved into a new home. The first time I was in the house THE thing that impressed me most was the textured ceiling with its glittery sparkle. OK, I was only 16 at the time and easily impressed by bling. Now the textured ceiling is the first thing I want to change.

#5 Learn more about photography

I have signed up for online photography classes. Hopefully you will see the improvment as I learn.

Tomorrow I’ll continue to detail my 2017 goals. See you then.

This entry was posted in family, Household projects, new year's resolutions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More about my resolutions

  1. Teresa says:

    Wondering where you found the on line photography courses?

Leave a Reply

