Resolutions #6-9

#6 Read 12 books

12 books might not seem ambitious to you but I read very slowly. I suppose I have some degree of dyslexia. Thought  when I was in school dyslexia if it was known wasn’t addressed as it is these days. A story really has to grab my attention for me to finish the book. If not the plot drags, because of my slowness and I loose interest. I hope to exceed my goal of 12 books but one a month will be an improvement.I’m starting with Walk to Beautiful by Jimmy Wayne.walk-to-beautiful

 

#7 I have several unfinished sewing projects. Have I ever mentioned that I am easily distracted? I start one thing then jump to another all the time. I also buy fabric and patterns faster than I do the sewing. I hope the road to hell isn’t really paved with good intentions because if it is I’m in trouble. I have good intentions up to my eyeballs.

The first thing I am going to tackle is the pile of polar fleece that I intend to make into more hats for Seattle’s homeless.

#8 Try 52 new recipes

I’m in a food rut. I eat the same meals over and over. This resolution pairs nicely with #1 eat myself out of house and home. Specifically I am going to try to imcorporate more seafood in my diet. I’m going to try to get my recipes  from my collection of cook books. That way my post about the meals  won’t just bea repeat of something that is already on the web.

#9 Read the Bible chronalogically

chronological-bible

I have read the Bible through every year for a long time. This year I want to change things up some. I want to study the New Testiment more deeply than I have in the past. I’m starting in the Book of Acts and gong to just proceed, not particularly setting a goal for completion.

Update (January 4th)the library book A Walk to Beautiful was due and I was only on page 70. I could not renew it because others were waiting for the book. I’ll check it out again sometime in the future.

I’m taking a load of my brother’s clothes to the Union Gospel Mission so I made seven hats today to add to the donate box.

This entry was posted in crafts, Reading List, Sewing, Spiritual Blessings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

