Pantry Challenge Update

Readers, Thanks for watching as I eat down the stockpile of foods in my pantry and freezer. If I weren’t reporting to you on a regular basis I wouldn’t be as mindful of accomplishing my goal.

I did finally empty, defrost, and inventory my freezer. In the process I came across a chuck roast. I put it in the crock pot along with a can of mushroom soup to make a great tasting Pot Roast.potroast_7579

I have 11 packages of shredded zucchini in there. 10 now, since I made Zucchini bread.zuchinni-bread

Most of my applesauce supply is in the pantry but I found a container in the freezer too. It went in my morning oatmeal.oatmeal-w-applesauce

USED UP: chuck roast, frozen applesauce, cream of mushroom soup, shredded zucchini.

Be watching for the Zucchini Bread recipe.

This entry was posted in baking, cooking, eat yourself out of house & home, new year's resolutions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

