Decisions, Decisions

Dear Readers I need your help with my wardrobe.

I largely choose my clothes for practicality and function. I’ve never had a flair for fashion.

I just made a  cap sleeved dress from $1 thrifted white tee shirt fabric and a 19cent pattern. I found a $1 necklace to wear with it.

I’m thinking it can use a colorful cardigan to complete the look. I found a few candidates, but don’t know which to choose.

Option #1 long tall sallyis the most expensive at $6.99. The brand is Long Tall Sally and I will need to roll up the EXTRA long sleeves because thought I am 5-10 they hang over my hands.

Option #2Merona

is Merona Brand $5.99 (sorry for the blurry picture but you get the idea)

Option #3 old navy

is from Old Navy. $5.99

I had planned to get a sweater that matched the necklace but as I was leaving I spotted Option #4purple

All of the sweaters are in GREAT condition, but they do vary in quality.

So which do you like best? Tell me your choice and your reasoning.

 

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Decisions, Decisions

  1. Mia says:

    I like #1 because it looks the best 🙂

  2. Mira says:

    Dear Frugal Spinster, my preference would be #2. As for #1 – folded back sleeves scream secondhand, hand down from a taller sister, or bad quality, got out of shape in the wash. #3 – leftover from the last pregnancy? I like the color of #4 sweater, but I find the blue/blue on white of #2 is a little more stylish. Good luck with choosing. Any special occasion you are going to wear this ensemble to?

  3. susan trumbo says:

    I am loving #2, both for the pretty front – and it looks like it matches the beads perfectly. #4 is very pretty as well – I love the purple.

  4. thanks for adding your point of view.

  5. Kimberly says:

    Hi – I like the ruffled sweater too (#2). It is a little dressier but the sleeves will work better and it is pretty! Enjoy the vacation ! Hope you are well. -Kimberly

  6. Barbara says:

    #3 Old Navy jacket. Hits the waistline of the dress nicely. Good job with the dress!

Leave a Reply

