Spring is my favorite season

Sunday on my blog I take the opportunity to showcase some of the cakes that my co-workers and I have been decorating at the bakery where I work part time.

I worked outside in my yard on Saturday. Here in the Puget Sound area we had a beautiful sunny day. I gave the lawn it’s first mowing of the season. lawn While outside I saw lots of promising signs that spring is on it’s way. Flower buds on the rhodies are swelling.rhody The lilac bush is showing signs of life. lilacDaffodils are just about, but not quite, in bloom. daffodilOne of the things that make spring my favorite is there is something new & different everyday. So I’ll wait patiently for flowers to burst into bloom. And meanwhile I’ll show you frosting flowers.spring flowers_1618AOP#110_3350Connie-s 90th-1615IMG_0527Lem.chif.prpl. flrs_1925prin w-o writing_2441sweet 16_1098Oh yes and another sign of spring DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME I hope you all changed your clocks.

This entry was posted in Cake Show & Tell, Nature Lover and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring is my favorite season

  1. There is no favorite cake this week, I love them all. We are no where near being able to mow anything yet, the snow is starting to melt, and some signs of life are returning…but I was able to spend 2 days straight outdoors without freezing, so I am happy.

  2. It really does feel like its almost spring here. I haven’t checked my lilac bush yet. Yours may be a bit ahead of mine. But the crocus are all in bloom, as are the primroses.
    I like Sylvia’s cake. It looks so fresh and spring-like.

Leave a Reply

