Progress Report II

I’ve yet to inventory my chest freezer. Something about digging through piles of frozen food on a winter day just isn’t that appealing to me.

Nonetheless I am working my way through the pantry and freezer compartment of the fridge.apple-sauce-pancakes

I made apple pancakes with applesauce from the freezer. I also ate one jar of applesauce from the pantry.

bfast-burrito

I made a breakfast burrito from frozen tortillas. A serving of canned plums rounded out the meal.img_7441

I used another tortilla and some taco meat to make a taco. I mixed the plum juice with soda for my beverage.

img_7489

Two jars of my home canned Marinara Sauce went into a batch of white sauce and became a pretty good cream of tomato soup.img_7493

Canned green beans and cream of mushroom soup were used to make green bean casserole.

How are your resolutions coming along?

 

 

 

This entry was posted in cooking, eat yourself out of house & home, new year's resolutions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

